New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›
  • Destination
    Neighborhoods
  • Downtown
    Enjoy a huge range of entertainment, dining, shopping and sightseeing opportunities, all within an easy, eye-catching 10-minute walk.
    West Side
    From tigers and coffee to meat markets and Mexican restaurants, the West Side is a fascinating mix of old-school and up-and-coming.
    East Grand Rapids
    A charming business district, all-season sports lake and beautifully maintained parks and homes distinguish this family-oriented suburb.
    Heartside
    Grit, growth and creativity characterize this downtown neighborhood, which boasts unique galleries, clever dining spots and many pleasant…
    Heritage Hill
    One of the nation’s top old-house neighborhoods – with 1,300 buildings dating back to 1844 – is just a five-minute walk from downtown.
    Medical Mile
    This world-class health-sciences corridor is spurring new retail and residential developments well beyond its namesake mile.
    North Quarter
    The city’s largest park, tiniest burger joint, oldest sweet shop and newest best-bar winner are just a few of the pleasures that await visitors.…
    Southtown
    Diversity is the hallmark of Southtown, with numerous ethnic groups contributing to a vibrant mix of restaurants, shops and events.
    Uptown
    An eclectic mix of specialty shops, galleries, restaurants and entertainment venues reflect this area’s friendly, funky, fabulous character.
    Choose from our curated Personas.

    Contact Us

    CTA logo

    We are proud that all Experience Grand Rapids Staff are Certified Tourism Ambassadors.   

    Questions? Comments? Suggestions? We want to hear them all - about Grand Rapids, the Experience GR Team, our web site, you name it! 

    Use the list below to locate the appropriate contact person, or call/email our office at: 

    171 Monroe Ave NW, Suite 700
    Grand Rapids, MI 49503
    (616) 459-8287 (800) 678-9859 Fax: (616) 459-7291
    VisitUs@ExperienceGR.com

     

    Staff can be emailed directly by using first initial last name [at] ExperienceGR.com or simply copy the email and paste into your send field of your email.  

    Staff Listings


    Administration

    Doug Small - Thumbnail

     Doug Small, CTA | President | DSmall@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3541

    Annah Shallman thumbnail

     Annah Shallman, CTA | Executive Coordinator | AShallman@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3552

    Dan Jonkman Thumbnail

    Dan Jonkman, CTA | Vice President of Finance & Administration | DJonkman@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3548

    Kim Young - Thumbnail

    Kim Young, CTA | Vice President of Information Systems | KYoung@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3555

    Carol Campbell - Thumbnail

    Carol Campbell, CTA | Business & Accounting Associate | CCampbell@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3572

    Sales & Services

    Tom Bennett Thumbnail

    Tom Bennett, CTA | Vice President of Sales & Services | TBennett@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3544

    Mary Manier - Thumbnail

     Mary Manier, CTP, CTA | Director of Sales | MManier@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3554

    Bob Snyders - Thumbnail

     Bob Snyders, CTA | National Sales Director | BSnyders@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3546

    Heidi Schmitt - Thumbnail

    Heidi Schmitt, CTA | Director of State Accounts | HSchmitt@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3557

    Nichole Steele Thumbnail

     Nichole Steele, CTA | National Sales Director | NSteele@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3547

    Girl Silhoutte - Thumbnail

     Leslie Hastings | National Sales Manager | LHastings@ExperienceGR.com | (703) 469-1784

    Nancy Ruppert - Thumbnail

     Nancy Ruppert, CTA | Convention Development Manager | NRuppert@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3549

    Marlene Bushouse - Thumbnail

      Marlene Bushouse, CTA | Sales / IT Coordinator | MBushouse@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3551

    Kim Rangel - Thumbnail

     Kim Rangel, CMP, CTA | Event Manager | KRangel@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3543

    Krystal Klaas icon

    Krystal Kirby, CMP, CTA | Event Manager | KKirby@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3573

    Tim Nelson

    Tim Nelson, CMP, GMS, CTA | Convention Services Manager | TNelson@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3556

    Andie Newcomer - Thumbnail

    Andie Newcomer, CMP, GMS, CTA | Convention Services Manager | ANewcomer@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3559

    Nina Fox

    Nina Fox, CTA | Convention Services Specialist | NFox@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3540

    Marketing

    Janet Korn - Thumbnail

     Janet Korn, CTA | Senior Vice President | JKorn@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3545

    Kelly McGrail - Thumbnail

     Kelly McGrail, CTA | Director of Marketing | KMcGrail@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3558

    Andrea Robyns - Thumbnail

     Andrea Robyns, CTA | Marketing Technology Director | ARobyns@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3550

    Lisa Verhil icon

     Lisa Verhil, CTA | Visitor Services Manager | LVerhil@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3578

    Kate Herron Thumbnail

    Kate Herron, CTA | Community Development Manager | KHerron@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3553

    Stephanie Kotschevar - thumbnail

     Stephanie Kotschevar, CTA | Public Relations Specialist |SKotschevar@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3577

    Ashley Gechoff thumbnail

     Ashley Gechoff, CTA | Visitor Concierge | AGechoff@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3543     

    Airport Visitor Information Center

    Lisa Verhil icon

     Lisa Verhil, CTA | Visitor Services Manager | LVerhil@ExperienceGR.com | (616) 233-3578

     

     Information Desk | (616) 233-6076

    Contact Us

    Questions? Comments? Suggestions? We want to hear them all - about Grand Rapids, the Experience GR Team, our web site, you name it!

    Red fields are required.



    Please enter the 4 character string shown in the box above.