What you need to know to visit the area.

Read More
Dynamic Variation:
New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›

Board of Directors


The mission of Experience Grand Rapids is to strengthen the region’s economic vitality and quality of life by marketing Grand Rapids/Kent County as a preferred visitor destination.

Experience Grand Rapids Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Rich MacKeigan

Mr. Richard MacKeigan, CTA | ASM Global | Board Chair*

Jenifer Cutter

Ms. Jenifer Cutter, CTA | AHC + Hospitality | Secretary/Treasurer*

Tim Pietryga

Mr. Timothy Pietryga, CTA | Mary Free Bed Rehabilitation Hospital | Governance Committee Chair*

Ed Wilson - small

Mr. Ed Wilson, CTA | Country Inn & Suites East | Hotel Advisory Committee Chair*

Rick Baker

Mr. Rick Baker, CTA | Grand Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce | Finance Committee Chair*

Kayem Dunn - small

Ms. Kayem Dunn, CTA | Downtown Development Authority | Immediate Past Chair*


Rosalyn Bliss

Mayor Rosalyn Bliss, CTA | City of Grand Rapids*

Wayman Britt

Mr. Wayman Britt | Kent County Administrator *

Cathy Cooper

Ms. Cathy Cooper, CTA | Meijer, Inc.

Eva Aguirre Cooper

Ms. Eva Aguirre Cooper, CTA | Univision

Heather Emmons

Ms. Heather Emmons, CTA | Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown*

Dana Friis-Hansen

Mr. Dana Friis-Hansen, CTA | Grand Rapids Art Museum*

Mimi Fritz

Ms. Mimi Fritz, CTA | Downtown Market

Nich Haughton

Mr. Nicholas Haughton, CTA | Hilton Garden Inn East Beltline*

Commissioner Diane Jones

Commissioner Diane Jones, CTA | Kent County Commissioner*

Joe Jones

Mr. Joe Jones | Grand Rapids Urban League*

Rachel Kammer

Ms. Rachel Kammer, CTA | Residence Inn Grand Rapids Airport *

Green Burst from EXGR Logo

Mr. John Lagazo, CTA, CHA | CityFlats Hotel *

Jeffrey Lawn

Mr. Jeffrey Lawn, CTA | Hyatt Place Grand Rapids South*

Ping Liang

Ms. Ping Liang, CTA | AlphaMax Advisors, LLC*

Green Burst from EXGR Logo

Ms. Cherai Lewis,CMP, CTA | Steelcase, Inc.*

Green Burst from EXGR Logo

Ms. Samantha Molzer, CTA | Holiday Inn Grand Rapids North*

Green Burst from EXGR Logo

Ms. Stephanie Montgomery | Delta Marriott Grand Rapids Airport*

Jon Nunn - small

Mr. Jon Nunn, CTA | Grand Action

Katrina Peterson

Ms. Katrina Peterson, CTA | LodgeCo Hospitality*

Matt Piromari - small

Mr. Matt Piromari, CTA | Grand Hospitality Management Inc.*

Green Burst from EXGR Logo

Mr.Tory Richardson, CTA | Gerald R. Ford International Airport Authority

Craig Smith

Mr. Craig Smith, CTA | RedWater Restaurant Group

Paul Stansbie

Mr. Paul Stansbie, CTA | Grand Valley State University

Elijah Steinmetz

Mr. Elijah Steinmetz, CTA | Homewood Suites Downtown*

Kathleen Ponitz - small

Ms. Kathleen Stewart Ponitz, CTA | StewartPonitz Group

Floyd Wilson Jr - small

Mr. Floyd Wilson, Jr., CTA | Cancer & Hematology Associates of West Michigan*

Rick Winn - small

Mr. Rick Winn, CTA | AHC + Hospitality*

Amy Young - small

Ms. Amy Young, CMP, CTA | Destination Consultants

Doug Small

Mr. Douglas Small, CTA | Experience Grand Rapids**

  *Voting board member **Ex-Officio Board Member