New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›

GR Symphony Presents New World Symphony

View Map

Marcelo Lehninger conductor

In celebrating the sounds of America, Aaron Copland is often the first composer to jump to mind—hear the familiar sounds of his Fanfare for the Common Man followed by his Suite from Our Town. Dvorák’s beloved New World Symphony will bring to a close this program that includes a World Premiere work by up-and-coming Nina Shekhar, and the Michigan premiere of James M. Stephenson’s Fanfare for Democracy.

GR Symphony Presents New World Symphony
  • Times:  Starts at 8:00 PM
  • February 4, 2022 to February 5, 2022
  • DeVos Performance Hall
  • Recurring daily