New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›

Grand Rapids Symphony Presents Russian Celebration

View Map

PROKOFIEV Classical Symphony
TCHAIKOVSKY Rococo Variations
GRAZNYA BACEWICZ Concerto for Strings
TCHAIKOVSKY Suite No. 4, Op.61, “Mozartiana”

Laura Jackson Conductor | Joshua Roman Cello

Meet conductor Laura Jackson—she’ll take you on a journey through the past with the music of eastern European composers. You’ll hear works by Tchaikovsky and Prokofiev inspired by the beloved classical styles of Mozart and Haydn. The evening will be complete with Bacewicz’ Concerto for Strings—a lively throwback to the baroque era of Bach and Handel.


Grand Rapids Symphony Presents Russian Celebration
  • Times:  Starts at 8:00 PM
  • October 29, 2021 to October 30, 2021
  • DeVos Performance Hall
  • See website
  • Recurring daily