New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›

Grand Rapids Symphony's Bolero

Grand Rapids Symphony’s Bolero
Grand Rapids Symphony welcomes violinist Sarah Chang at 8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, September 15-16, for the opening of the 2017-18 Richard and Helen DeVos Classical series featuring Ravel’s Bolero in DeVos Performance Hall, 303 Monroe Ave. NW.
Chang is soloist for Leonard Bernstein’s West Side Story Suite arranged for solo violin and orchestra by David Newman. A newly commissioned work by Grand Rapids Symphony’s own Jeremy Crosmer rounds out the program led by Music Director Marcelo Lehninger.
Upbeat, a pre-concert conversation begins at 7 p.m.
$18 general admission, $5 students
Call (616) 454-9451 ext. 4 or go online to

Grand Rapids Symphony's Bolero
  • Times:  8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • September 15, 2017 to September 16, 2017
  • DeVos Performance Hall
  • $15 general admission, $5 students
  • Recurring daily