New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›

Researching Civil War Historical Novels

The Turner Daughter Series details the lives of a family that was torn apart by the Civil War. Each novel revolves around one family member and also features a historic figure as a main character. Though the War Shall Rise Against Me takes place in Gettysburg and focuses on Charlotte Turner, who is left to run the family farm in Pennsylvania. Author Erica “Marie LaPres” Emelander will talk about her novels and the research she does to make them as historically accurate as possible.

Researching Civil War Historical Novels
  • Times:  1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
  • November 4, 2017 to November 4, 2017
  • Grand Rapids Public Library- Main Branch
  • Free