New Trip
  • Your Trip is Empty
View My Trip ›


Congratulations to the following 2018 WAVE Award nominees. Winners in bold.

2018 WAVE Award Nominees


  • Chantell LaForest, Grand Rapids Chamber
  • Erin Zacek, Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park
  • Amanda Sikkema, 20 Monroe Live
  • Brandon Belote, Urban Institute for Contemporary Arts
  • John Dingledine, Grand Rapids Beer Trolley

Lodging 150 rooms or more

  • Marithes Jacobus, JW Marriott
  • Brian Mullan, JW Marriott
  • Brittany VanderWal, Amway Grand Plaza
  • Linsay Jarvis, Amway Grand Plaza
  • Chelsea Hudson, JW Marriott
  • Jacob Cohen, Country Inn & Suites East Beltline
  • Samantha Schwanz, JW Marriott

Lodging 150 rooms or less

  • Taylor Robinson, CityFlatsHotel
  • Prentis Hearn, Homewood Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
  • Noreen Rose, Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
  • Katrina Powell, Hilton Garden Inn
  • Cleo Conklin, SpringHill Suites Grand Rapids West

Restaurants and Breweries

  • Edward Price, Creston Brewery
  • Michele Ary, One Bourbon
  • Amanda Wilkinson-Brown, Creston Brewery
  • Danny Gilchrist, Cygnus27
  • Monica Moore, Sundance Grill & Bar Downtown
  • Ron Como, Brewery Vivant
  • Tyler Tooley, Reserve Wine & Food
  • Scott Leone, Brass Ring Brewing
  • Jeffrey Burns, The Kitchen by Wolfgang Puck
  • Jessica Yount, Breton Village Omelette Shoppe/ 4GR8Foods, Inc.
  • Lindsey Lee, Cedar Springs Brewing Company
  • Brianne Ross, Creston Brewery
  • Dominique Aouad, Osta's Lebanese Cuisine LLC
  • Nada Aouad, Osta's Lebanese Cuisine LLC
  • Hope Berghuis, Ferris Coffee & Nut
  • Gabrielle Sorge, Osta's Lebanese Cuisine LLC
  • Rachel Schaedel-Patchava, Osta's Lebanese Cuisine LLC

Retail and Service

  • Felicia Brooks, The Gordon Group- JH Realty Partners
  • Laura Traxler, Grand Rapids Chamber
  • Gordon Rivera, Delta Airlines
  • Faith Kuzma, John Ball Zoo

Volunteer in Hospitality

  • Joni VanderTill, Experience Grand Rapids
  • Jeff DeRegnaucourt, West Michigan Archery Center
  • Dee Tokarski, West Michigan Sports Commission
  • Deb & Wes Scholten, ShowSpan Inc.
  • Sally Schaafsma, Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park