Board of Directors

Experience Grand Rapids is pleased to have a board of directors to help guide us in our work.  If you are a board member looking for meeting details or interested in becoming a future board member, please contact Abby Jefferson at 616-233-3552 or for information.


Creating an exceptional community by sharing Grand Rapids with the world.

Executive Committee

Jenifer Cutter AHC Hospitality

Board Chair

Ping Liang AlphaMax Advisors, LLC

Vice Chair

Rick Baker Grand Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce

Secretary/Treasure & Finance Committee Chair

Timothy Pietryga Mary Free Bed Rehabilitation Hospital

Governance Committee Chair

Ed Wilson Country Inn & Suites East

Hotel Advisory Committee Chair

Paul Stansbie Grand Valley State University

Diversity Advisory Committee Chair

Richard MacKeigan ASM Global

Immediate Past Chair


Ross Bartlett Amway Grand Plaza Hotel

Mayor Rosalyn Bliss City of Grand Rapids

Eva Aguirre Cooper

Lisa Calhoun DoubleTree by Hilton GR Airport

Kayem Dunn Downtown Development Authority

Heather Emmons Holiday Inn Downtown Grand Rapids

Mimi Fritz Downtown Market

Commissioner Dave Hildenbrand Kent County Commissioner

Kyle Host Cannopy by Hilton Downtown GR

Joe Jones The Hekima Group

Jacob Maas West Michigan Works!

Stephanie Montgomery Holiday Inn - Grand Rapids Airport

Suresh Patel GR Hospitality

Tory Richardson Gerald R. Ford International Airport Authority

Craig Smith RedWater Restaurant Group

Elijah Steinmetz Hospitality Specialist, Inc.

Kathleen Stewart Ponitz StewartPonitz Group

Al Vanderberg County of Kent

Michael Verhulst Acrisure

Mark Washington City of Grand Rapids

Rick Winn AHC + Hospitality

Kara Wood Grand Action 2.0

Amy Young, CMP Destination Consultants

Doug Small Experience Grand Rapids

Ex-Officio Board Member